[Music Monday] Royal Pirates has been “On My Mind” all week

A long time ago I remember coming across the rock band while surfing Youtube. However, the song I heard, “Disappear” didn’t catch my attention as much. But then I heard their song “Shout Out” on a Tumblr blog and I was like Hmm, this sounds pretty good. And after that song came “On My Mind” and I got hooked onto it

“Disappear” was a pre-debut song and sat in a little corner of Youtube for over 3 years to scrape up about 300,000 views. It should have most definitely gained more attention. In Simon and Martina’s Music Monday video for September 30th, they talked about “Shout Out” as one of their Top 7 Underrated Kpop Songs over the Summer, which helped boost up views for Royal Pirates. Most definitely one of the more underrated groups, I hope that they will gain a larger following. Although they did get more “poppy” from their pre-debut song. However, I’m not complaining. I personally enjoyed their debut songs.

2 thoughts on “[Music Monday] Royal Pirates has been “On My Mind” all week

  1. Pingback: [Music Monday] Rocking Out | Confessions of a K-pop Fangirl

Leave a Reply

