[Music Monday] TAEYANG

Sol is back and releasing his Rise album. The BIGBANG Youtube page recently posted his new music video for “Eyes, Nose, Lips.” Although I have always been a fan of BIGBANG, I haven’t really been following Taeyang’s activities. I wasn’t really sure when his album was coming out so this music video was a pleasant surprise. After the disappointment I received from “Ringa Linga,” I was pleased with his new video. I did not expect a slower song from him and I found that it really brought out his voice. I’ve been replaying this song for awhile too and I think that it’s great that the music video was simple and not too extreme. So Taeyang, you have redeemed yourself in my book.

Leave a Reply

